Since Vasant Kanya Mahavidyalaya is admitted to the privileges of Banaras Hindu University, students are admitted to the college through the Central Admission Committee formed by the University after qualifying UET or PET.

Selected students have to fill admission form of the college also.

U.G. Programme

FACULTY OF ARTS: English, Sanskrit, Hindi, Philosophy, AIHC & Archaeology, Music (Vocal), Music (Instrumental), Painting, Home Science

FACULTY OF SOCIAL SCIENCES: History, Political Science, Sociology, Psychology, Economics


FACULTY OF ARTS: Hindi, English, Home Science


Total Seats Under Graduate

Group General SC ST OBC PC Total Paid Seat
Arts 116 35 17 62 7 230 35
SOCIAL Sc. 96 30 15 54 5 200 30
Total Seats in UG 212 65 32 116 12 430 65
Total Seats Post Graduate

Subject General SC ST OBC PC Total Paid Seat
ENGLISH 15 4 1 6 1 30 5
HINDI 15 4 1 6 1 30 5
HOME Sc. 10 2 1 4 1 20 3
SOCIOLOGY 15 4 1 6 1 30 5
PSYCHOLOGY 15 4 1 6 1 30 5
Total Seats in PG 70 18 5 28 5 140 23
Ph.D. Programs:

in five disciplines viz., Hindi, English, Home Science, Psychology and Sociology.

Educational Fees:

Fees for UG –
Rs. 7600/- (non practical subjects)
Rs. 8200/- (practical subjects)

Fees for PG –
Rs. 9600/- (non practical subjects)
Rs. 10400/- (practical subjects)

Fees for Ph.D. –
Rs. 9746/- (non practical subjects)
Rs. 11246/- (practical subjects)

Scholarships awarded by Samaj Kalyan Vibhag :

Scholarship for SC/ST catagory
Scholarship for OBC catagory
Scholarship for Samanya Varg below poverty line
Scholarship for minorities
Scholarships awarded by college

Name of Scholarship No.s Sponsered By
Pt.Radhey Shyam Sharma Memorial scholarship 02 Mrs. Leela Sharma,Ex-Principal
Smt. Shyam Kishori Dar Scholarship 03 Sri S.L. Dar, Ex Manager
Late Smt. Radha Sinha Memorial Merit Prize 01 Lt. Gen. S.K. Sinha
Late Shiv Mangal Pandey Memorial Prize 01 Mrs. Madhuri Pandey
Late Roop Narayan Atreya Memorial Scholarship 01 Dr. Asha Yadav
Late Rani Lokeshwari Devi Memorial Merit Scholarship 01 Dr. Vijaya Shahi
Smt. Savitri Srivastava Memorial Prize 02 Mrs. Urmila Sharma
Late Mukund Vishnu Kalvint Memorial Prize 01 Dr. Shashikala Kavimandan
Late Laldhari Pathak Memorial Prize and Gold Medal 01 Dr. Savita Bhardwaj
Late Leelavati Devi Memorial Prize 02 Ms. Latika Khan
Fellowship For Peace And Learning (FFPL) 10 Dr. Ashutosh Pathak & Dr. Raminder Pathak
Late Ramnath Vyas Memorial Scholarship 02 Dr. Veena Vyas
Late Prabha Ramnath Vyas Memorial Scholarship 01 Dr. Veena Vyas
Late Sushil Narayan Dubey Memorial Prize 02 Ms. Shashibala Dube
Late Ramti Devi & Dr. Balkrishna Dubey Memorial Prize 02 Ms. Shashibala Dube
  • Select

  • College News

    • Learn Jewellery Design with CAD

      Learn Jewellery Design with CAD
      Admissions Open till 25th May, 2018 for Certificate Course in "Learn Jewellery Design with CAD" at Institute of Gems & Jewellery Varanasi. For mor..Read More
    • Annual Performance Appraisal Report for Teachers

      Annual Performance Appraisal Report for Teachers
      Download & fill the APAR form and send it to the college email id i.e. by 25th May, 2018. Annual Performance Appr..Read More
    • Hand Craft Exhibition

      Hand Craft Exhibition
      वसन्त कन्या महाविद्यालय, कमच्छा के गृह विज्ञान विभाग के द्वारा हस्तशिल्प कला प्रदर्शनी ‘‘सुई धागा’’ का आयोजन विभागाध्यक्षा ड..Read More

© 2017 Vasant Kanya Mahavidyalaya. All rights reserved. Developed by Rangoli IT Solutions